The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) promoted Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja and Murali Vijay to Grade-A players on Wednesday. After the finalization of the contract of annual players for the period October 2016 by the Administrator Committee (COA), BCCI. Pujara and Vijay were in Grade-B last year, while Jadeja was dropped into the Grade-C in 2015-16 due to poor performance in international cricket. Match fees for Tests, ODIs and Twenty20 international matches have also been increased.

Here is the complete list:

Grade A – Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay (Annual Retainer amount – INR 2 Cr)

Also, the BCCI said in a communiqué that with this, the BCCI had doubled the amount of annual retainer ship of seven players of Grade A along with Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni to two crore rupees. Grade-A cricketers will be paid two crore rupees annually, which is double in the payments made in the previous years.

KL Rahul and Riddhiman Saha, who were in Grade C last year, have been promoted to Grade B, while top-order batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been demoted in grade C due to his poor performance in international cricket.

Match fees enhancement will be effective from October 1, 2016. Test match fees will be Rs 15 lakh per match, while the fees for one-day and T-20 International will be Rs 6 lakh and Rs 3 lakh, respectively.

At the same time, Seniors like Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra have been kept in Grade B and C. The name that is not included in this list is of Suresh Raina. Raina was a permanent member of the limited-overs team recently. Young Rishabh Pant is in Grade C contract.

The names of Harbhajan Singh and Gautam Gambhir are not on the list.

Grade A: Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Riddhiman Saha, Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C: Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Akshar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuswendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant.

News Source

Share your views in the comment box